Johnny Cash Museum Online Store
Gift Certificate Search
At Folsom Prison CD

At Folsom Prison [Extra tracks, Live) REMASTERED]

Johnny Cash had been breaking new ground for a decade when At Folsom Prison suddenly made the world at large take notice. The interaction of a volatile prison population starved for entertainment and a desperately on-form Johnny Cash was electrifying. His somber machismo finally found a home. The songs, which included every prison song Cash knew (I Got Stripes, The Wall, 25 Minutes to Go, Cocaine Blues, plus his own Folsom Prison Blues) were tailored to galvanize the crowd. This set is all about atmosphere. Live at the Grand Ole Opry this ain't. The 1999 version drops the San Quentin portion of the original CD reissue, instead adding three cuts to complete the full and uncensored Folsom show.
Bookmark and Share

1 Folsom Prison Blues
2 Busted
3 Dark as the Dungeon
4 I Still Miss Someone
5 Cocaine Blues
6 25 Minutes to Go
7 Orange Blossom Special
8 The Long Black Veil
9 Send a Picture of Mother
10 The Wall 11 Dirty Old Egg-Suckin' Dog
12 Flushed from the Bathroom of Your Heart
13 Joe Bean
14 Jackson
15 Give My Love to Rose
16 I Got Stripes
17 The Legend of John Henry's Hammer
18 Green, Green Grass of Home
19 Greystone Chapel (Reprise)