Johnny Cash Museum Online Store
Gift Certificate Search
Johnny Cash - The Definitive Collection CD

Johnny Cash - The Definitive Collection

A re-examination of a classic Johnny Cash recording era, 1985 to 1993 features an amazing litany of guest stars: U2; Hank Williams, Jr., Willie Nelson; Waylon Jennings, Rosanne Cash, Emmylou Harris and June Carter. The CD includes the hits 'Highwayman' and 'The Night Hank William Came To Town' plus the remarkable duet with U2 of 'The 'Wanderer'. Comprehensive Liner Notes by Country Music scribe Rich Kienzle. Original recording remastered March 4, 2008
Bookmark and Share
1. Highwayman (Album Version)
Waylon Jennings & Willie Nelson & Johnny Cash & Kris Kristofferson
2. Sixteen Tons (Album Version)
by Johnny Cash
3. The Night Hank Williams Came To Town (Album Version) [feat. Waylon Jennings]
4. Get Rhythm (1988 Version)
5. Long Black Veil (1988 Version)
6. Ring Of Fire (1988 Version)
7. Guess Things Happen That Way (1988 Version)
8. I Walk The Line (1988 Version)
9. Cry, Cry, Cry (1988 Version)
10. As Long As I Live (Album Version) [feat. Jessi Colter & Emmylou Harris & Waylon Jennings & Roy Acuff]
11. Ballad Of A Teenage Queen [feat. Rosanne Cash & The Everly Brothers]
12. Where Did We Go Right (Album Version) [feat. June Carter & The Carter Family]
13. That Old Wheel (Album Version) [feat. Hank Williams Jr.]
14. Cat's In The Cradle (Album Version)
15. Family Bible (Album Version)
16. Hey Porter (Album Version)
17. Goin' By The Book (Album Version)
18. Wanted Man (Album Version)
19. The Wanderer [feat. Johnny Cash]
by U2 & The Edge