Johnny Cash Museum Online Store
Gift Certificate Search
Johnny Cash Now There Was A Song CD

Now There Was a Song!

This 1960 album marked a departure from past Johnny Cash releases in that it is made up of classic country standards. The album was recorded in only one session and no master required more than three takes to complete. Seasons of My Heart was released as a single from the album, and reached #10 on the Country chart. Another notable song from the album is Transfusion Blues, which is a milder version of Cocaine Blues, which Cash later more famously recorded on the Folsom Prison album. A classic Cash album worthy of inclusion in your collection
Bookmark and Share

1. Seasons of My Heart
2. I Feel Better All Over
3. I Couldn't Keep From Crying
4. Time Changes Everything
5. My Shoes Keep Walking Back To You
6. I'd Just Be Fool Enough (To Fall)
7. Transfusion Blues
8. Why Do You Punish Me (For Loving You)
9. I Will Miss You When You Go
10. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
11. Just One More
12. Honky-Tonk Girl